Too excited


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » California
May 10th 2008
Published: May 10th 2008
Edit Blog Post

It's after midnight, and although I've been tired for the last few hours, I'm to excited to sleep. So, I decided to open this blog account, with a special thanks to Becky for referring it to me. I'm not a journal writer, much less a blog writer, but I going to try this time. I got my moleskine and will try and log on every few days or so. I predict that many of my entries will be scattered thoughts, or a stream of consciousness. Like this:

My cats are nervous. They're not dumb. They see the suitcase and they KNOW. They want extra love. At least they're not jerks about it and pee on stuff.

My mom's suitcase is heavy. I asked her about her packing and everything seemed reasonable until she showed me her vitamins. Damn, we're talking 10 pounds of vitamins! I asked her if this was a six month supply. She said no.

I ruined one of my travel books when I took a box cutter to it, cutting out parts that I don't need. It's good that I still have a roll of gaffer tape still around.

Aura

Advertisement



Tot: 0.122s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 5; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0834s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.3mb