San Francisco


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » California » San Francisco
October 23rd 2006
Published: October 23rd 2006
Edit Blog Post

It was a love and hate relationship when I lived in San Francisco. I loved the fact that I was surrounded by hundreds of gourmet restaurants and electic shopping venues, but I dreaded getting from point A to point C in this densely populated city just shy of of one million. More so, I hated that I had to rid of my dependence on driving everywhere. I painfully discovered to stop being a slave to my car when my 10 year-old car stalled on California and Stockton Street, a one-way route, straight up hill. The car had come to a complete stand still (died) on a 30 degree angle uphill street, with a #1 California bus packed to the gill right up your tail. I only remembered that I had to turn off my engine and restart the bloody car. I was sweatin bullets.

Current images of SF, mostly downtown.


Additional photos below
Photos: 14, Displayed: 14


Advertisement

SF Chocolate factorySF Chocolate factory
SF Chocolate factory

Rather, chocolate in fancy tins
United Nations Plaza BazaarUnited Nations Plaza Bazaar
United Nations Plaza Bazaar

Every Thursday, 10am-4 pm rain or shine
Atop 13th and Kissling Street GarageAtop 13th and Kissling Street Garage
Atop 13th and Kissling Street Garage

Sutro Tower amidst the famous SF fog
4th and King Street, SF4th and King Street, SF
4th and King Street, SF

Admiring ad while waiting for the #47 Van Ness bus
SF Civic Center Farmer's MarketSF Civic Center Farmer's Market
SF Civic Center Farmer's Market

Every Wednesday mornings. Come early for the fresh stuff
SF Civic Center Farmer's MarketSF Civic Center Farmer's Market
SF Civic Center Farmer's Market

Every Wednesday mornings. Come early for the fresh stuff


Tot: 0.291s; Tpl: 0.036s; cc: 10; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0308s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb