Day 10: San Francisco Delights


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » California » San Francisco
January 18th 2015
Published: April 12th 2015
Edit Blog Post

Sunday, 18th January 2015

I was back again in San Francisco after spending some quiet moments in Hawaii over the last couple of days.

This morning, I continued with the usual tourist stuffs in the city with a visit to the Golden Gate Bridge. The heavy fog did not enhance my overall experience as for the most part, the bridge remained obscured under the fog.

I did have a wonderful conversation with an elderly lady on the local bus to the bridge as she shared with me some other wonderful sites that I could possibly visit.

In the afternoon, I met up with R at Powell Street to take in some of the sights together. We headed to the free Cable Car Museum just off Chinatown before continuing our journey to the Coit Tower for the evening views of the city. It helped that the weather was pleasant enough for our long day of walking along the many slopes in the city centre.

At the end of day 10, I decided to cook some laksa noodles for dinner as I was starting to miss home.


Additional photos below
Photos: 5, Displayed: 5


Advertisement



Tot: 0.356s; Tpl: 0.023s; cc: 17; qc: 81; dbt: 0.2399s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb