San Fran - the almost final chapter?


Advertisement
Published: June 10th 2010
Edit Blog Post

San Francisco

its just 11am at the Opal Hotel on Van Ness - what to do in the next 3 hrs before getting the BART to SFO - airport? Well as my 3 day transport pass ended yesterday - it got hammered and I well got my $20 worth - it is definitely shanks pony and walking this morning. Down to Soma (South of Market St) and the San Fran Museum of Modern Art I think - fortunately it is half price until tomorrow 11th due to some reconfiguration - $15 would give me some pause re value! Then a bit of a wander around Soma for whatever the camera sees then back here, then walk back to Civic to catch up with BART (not Simpson) to SFO. So unless I am wireless and desperate at SFO or LAX this may be it! Sayonara.

Advertisement



10th June 2010

Home!
Hi Mike, What a trip, and what a time you have had. Safe trip to our Mum, keep em coming. Love Huddo and girls.
11th June 2010

the mink blog
i enjoyed yr blogging efforts mr deville as im sure others did- even tho they might not admit it- next time u are planning another adventure let me know as i am footloose and fancy free fellow retiree ttfn
11th June 2010

Homeward.
Hi Mike, You will be at Mum's soon. Pass on all our love, I will see her soon! Huddo.

Tot: 0.045s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 7; qc: 23; dbt: 0.0282s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1008.2kb