Pittsburg, California


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » California » San Francisco
December 28th 2009
Published: December 29th 2009
Edit Blog Post

Today I had the pleasure of being a videographer at a high school girls basketball tournament in Pittsburg, California--a city in San Francisco metro area. My friend's team was victorious in the first round of the tournament and will be facing a new fierce opponent tomorrow night. I was writing down some thoughts in my notebook and some parents thought I was a college recruiter...

Even though it was nice to help out my friend and support the team, I hope to occupy myself with activities that I really love--exploring San Francisco and visiting museums. That is what I hope to do tomorrow from early morning and later in the afternoon meet up with a friend of mine from Redding. Being in the city and around people I am starting to miss again the solitude of my road trip. I still have thousands of miles ahead of me so I will get my fill of enjoying the road.

We are off to dinner to celebrate the first game victory.


Additional photos below
Photos: 3, Displayed: 3


Advertisement



Tot: 0.055s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 6; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0354s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb