Mis Amigas


Advertisement
Published: March 4th 2006
Edit Blog Post

Ro and DawnRo and DawnRo and Dawn

Can you feel the love?
So...I thought I would allow you to get to know my girls before we head out on this incredible journey together. Hopefully over time you will get to know us as well as we know us...did that make sense? Anyways, here goes...

Dawn Elizabeth Darby and I have been friends since Freshman year at U of I where we not only lived in the same dorm, but joined the same sorority house (sisterly love...heehee). Dawn is a beautiful blend of an intellect/hippy/free-spirit who will blow your mind with her brilliance, and melt your heart with her motherly love. Dawn has taught me so much in life, but most importantly, she has taught me to cherish each moment, not worry about the details, and find beauty in everyone and everything. She is one of a kind. Dawn does not walk into any room without being noticed because she exudes such a warm and radiant energy.

Miss Roshni Thakker and I also became great friends freshman year through, again, sisterly love! I was drawn to Roshni because of her unmatchable energy, excitement, and happiness. Roshni talks with exclamation, which captures the attention and hearts of so many people around her. One thing I admire SO much about Roshni is her openness to everything: to people, to life, to culture, to adventure, and to so much more. She has a natural ability to connect with so many people because of this fact. She, too, is a rare gem with so much charisma, warmth, and love.

These ladies and I are ready for an experience of a lifetime. We hope to soak in as much knowledge, wisdom, and perspective as we can. We also hope to give back to this world as much as we can. There is so much love to spread after all. So world....here we come...

Advertisement



4th March 2006

Wishing You Well
Miss Caroline - We will miss you back here in California as you travel 'round the globe. You will be absorbing so much information that will contribute to you all becoming even more wonderful people. Though I have not met Ro and Dawn, my sense is that all of you are going to be leaders who rock the world. This trip will add to your personal Grrrrl Power - the world will need more like you. Go forth and conquer, and remember...Live Like Red Silk. Best Wishes - Laura
5th March 2006

Wait.....this isnt Captain Kangaroo's undergrown chat room
Sweet Jesus, I thought this is where I could send in email commentary on Side Show Drew's large volume hair problem...I was thinking some natural chamomile based botanicals and relaxers......oh well...damn. No really, I am so proud of you guys, have a wonderful time, be safe, but not limiting, no moment is more important than the one you are living in right now.....what an amazing adventure, Im envious.....and remember that I endorse nudity at all times....oh sorry Drew. Take lots of photos, Love Aric
6th March 2006

MUCH BENEVOLENCE!
G'day mates!! I recently came across some very valuable information...a translation site of sorts that allows you to understand what those Aussies are saying. Use at your own risk… "aerial ping pong"=Australian rules football (usually derogatorily from a rugby fan); "she'll be Apples"=every thing will be all right; "amber fluid"=beer; "anklebiter"=young child; "to bag someone"=to criticise someone, usually behind their back; "barbie"=barbeque… Of course this is just a sampler...good times. Anyways, good luck and god speed! Love you all and miss you tons!

Tot: 0.084s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 7; qc: 51; dbt: 0.0435s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb