All Ready


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » California » San Francisco
December 30th 2005
Published: December 30th 2005
Edit Blog Post

I am all packed and ready to go. I can't believe how fast the last month has gone by, not to mention the last year! But it has come to an end, and my little adventure is about to begin. I head up North for New Years tomorrow...then leave for Hawaii on Monday...then it's off to Bangkok on the 8th. Things have come together quickly, and I am still amazed and grateful every day that everything has worked out.
The rough itinerary is going to be something like this...
5 days in Bangkok to get visas, etc
A week in Ko Tao to get scuba certified
A couple weeks in Northern Thailand
Boat out of Thailand via the Mekong River into Laos around Feb 8th-9th
Spend 3 weeks in Northern Laos (the last untouched SE Asian country according to everyone who knows the area). I will stay near and around Luang Prabang.
I will fly into Hanoi, Vietnam in the beginning of March where I will travel the entire length of the country overland to Ho Chi Minh City (Saigon) in the south. This should take around 3 weeks.
After that I will fly into Siem Reap in Cambodia and spend a week or so exploring Angkor Wat before heading by bus or boat into Phnom Phen and the Killing Fields.
As of now, that will be the extent of my travels, I will fly back to Hawaii and then home.

I hope everyone had a great Christmas and everyone has a happy and safe New Years!

Kevin


Advertisement



30th December 2005

trip
Have a happy and safe trip keep on writting
30th December 2005

extend your travels......... i like to call it "professional traveling". and maybe stop by south africa to say hi.
31st December 2005

Don't let the bed bugs bite!
Have fun...sounds very buggy and snakey. Be careful and Happy New Year!
1st January 2006

Keep us updated!
Thanks for posting and keep us updated, we love to read about your travels! Be safe, enjoy the time to explore the world, and let me know what interesting connections you make along the way! Have fun!
3rd January 2006

killing fields
The killing fields should be an impressive sight. Great reminder of the horrors of communism and tyranny.

Tot: 0.383s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 20; qc: 72; dbt: 0.0832s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb