On my way


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » California » San Francisco
December 30th 2004
Published: December 30th 2004
Edit Blog Post

Packing the Funky PenguinPacking the Funky PenguinPacking the Funky Penguin

Here's what my car looks like, great vis out the rear view!
Well, my life is packed in my car, and I'm leaving the coast tonight. This isn't really the official first leg of the trip, but it's close. I will be trying to get up to Kirkwood for New Years, although all this snow may make things a bit difficult. But of course that means the skiing will be outrageous. Some time after Jan 2 is when the trip really begins, Dave and I will be leaving for Taos, New Mexico as a first stop, and we'll hopefully just follow this storm out to the rockies for continued powder. While every place will be a highlight, the first big destination is Silverton Mtn, Jan 13th, I'll be sure to post pictures, but in the mean time check out silvertonmountain.com. I'll be in touch once the real skiing starts, take care everyone, and Happy New Year!!

Eamon


Advertisement



Tot: 0.112s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 12; qc: 57; dbt: 0.074s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb