Blog for 10 days?


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » California » San Francisco
November 14th 2007
Published: November 14th 2007
Edit Blog Post

MeMeMe

Ready to head out!
Hi there,

I don't know if just 10 days of travel to Europe is travelblog worthy, but I figured this would be an appropriate outlet to share pictures and updates along the way. I don't think that I will be spending too much time on the computer while there, but I'm going to try and share as much as I can. I'm so so so excited to finally jump ship out of this country (and out of Canada or Mexico for a change), so I love the idea of using this as a journal to chronicle my brief, but exciting adventure!

I'm hoping that this trip will spur many more exciting travels in the near future. I've been holding onto a passport with lonely, blank pages waiting to be filled with stamps from new and exotic locales for over a year now.. and it's finally time to get that first stamp in the books. The first of many! I always say that I have the time to travel, but not the money; OR the money, but not the time (well, let's be honest, I never really have the money, but I resolve to be more diligent in saving for travel). In any case, I'm filled with wanderlust and it's about time that I make it happen, not just sit idle and dream, again and again.

So, for the next 2 weeks I will be updating the blog with pictures stories from Germany and Spain. Since I finally bought a new camera after the God awful old one failed me after only a year, I plan on sharing more pictures and stories on here, even if they are just from California. I haven't gotten out of the city too much in the past few months, but hopefully I'll work on that after the first of the year. Last winter was filled small, but exciting visits to Lake Tahoe, Las Vegas, and numerous trips down the coast to Santa Cruz, Monterey, Carmel, Big Sur etc. Those would be perfect opportunities to share pictures/stories, and let the peeps on the east coast know what I'm up to, so keep reading!



Advertisement



Tot: 0.064s; Tpl: 0.013s; cc: 6; qc: 43; dbt: 0.0397s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb