Nostalgia


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » California » San Francisco
September 4th 2007
Published: September 4th 2007
Edit Blog Post

I should be back in my house in Santa Cruz this week. I've been couch surfing in San Francisco. Yesterday I caught the 40th anniversary of the Summer of Love in Speedway Meadow. Nostalgia is a strange sad drug. You can't help think about the people who were there then and are elsewhere now. You can travel the wide world and never see weirdness like this. I don't know, maybe there's something like this on Venus.


Additional photos below
Photos: 17, Displayed: 17


Advertisement

dharma lecturedharma lecture
dharma lecture

Hare Krishnas looking for recruits
Cosmic BarryCosmic Barry
Cosmic Barry

Me: Barry, look like you're really wasted. Barry: How's this?
Cat in the hatCat in the hat
Cat in the hat

I love these hats.


4th September 2007

Sorry I missed it
Thanks for that, I really wanted to go, seemed really mellow. How was the music? How many people were there?

Tot: 0.163s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 20; qc: 51; dbt: 0.0807s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb