leaving on a jet plane...


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » California » San Francisco
October 24th 2004
Published: October 24th 2004
Edit Blog Post

namastenamastenamaste

here i am at yoga camp- meditating :) an image for you all to keep in mind as i make my way through spiritual india :)
well my adventure is about to begin! at least the part that involves traveling to india. the adventures of my life that have brought me on this path have been going on for a while now. i think ever since i moved from l.a. i had to leave l.a. to find this path i am on now. what is this path exactly and where is it leading? i have no idea. all i know is that i am supposed to be on it.

this past summer saw me attending two yoga teacher training camps that pretty much changed my life. the camps were amazing- but i think the life changing part was more so a result of my being ready and willing to make the needed changes. had i gone to the camps 2 years ago the results would be different. i would not be heading to india in a few short hours!

yoga opened up a whole new world for me- a world that i am very excited to be immersed in when i arrive in india. my whole purpose for going to india is to study- yoga, religious philosophy, ayurveda, and mysticism. just to rest some of your minds at ease- i do not intend on joining a cult or coming back with a shaved head. but i wouldn't be suprised if when i do come back you see some kind of change in me. but honestly- i think the change would be apparent had i stayed in the united states rather than gone to india. i am going through a transformation of sorts 😊

anyhow- i will save the spiritual, philosophical stuff for blog entries when i get there. let's just suffice it to say- this is going to be one amazing trip. and you get to read all about it! i will try to post pictures when/if i can. and i am going to attempt to update the blog once a week at the least. we'll see how it pans out. who knows- one day this blog may become a book! or a movie (carmen!)!

well i am ready to go- i've got my visa, my shots, my passport, some money (actually ALL of my money- i will be coming back from this trip broke- but it will be well worth it!) and a good head on my shoulders (so don't worry about me!).

the next entry will be upon my arrival in delhi!

until then...

~your wandering gypsy

Advertisement



26th October 2004

Ships
Beach. And sea. Light. The north wind. The silence of the tides. Days. Nights. Sail, fare well.
2nd November 2004

Following the Beacon
The ship is following a beacon. It is not wandering anymore. Stay the course and reach your destination. Looking forward to reading your journal as you progress.
20th November 2004

Keep flying high my love
6th December 2004

keep flying high and above
7th January 2005

Damn your cute

Tot: 0.051s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 7; qc: 24; dbt: 0.0306s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb