Memorial weekend in Frisco...


Advertisement
Published: May 30th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Hola friends and family!

This is probably gona be my last blog...I finish school in 3 weeks...Charmaine will be joining me in Santa Barbara during my exam week, then we're off to Mexico City for a good two weeks of culture shock!

Just quickly wanted to post some photos of an amazing city I just visited...yes San Francisco....I love this city and would love to be able to call it my home someday...so much culture, great vibe, stunning colourful Victorian houses blending into high rises with an industrial feel.

Spent 6 hours with my LA family on Friday driving up, spent the weekend there and drove back down on Monday arvo.
On Friday night we had Dim Sum in Chinatown, at a crazy overpriced resturant, met the other guys back at the hotel that we got hooked up with and relaxed in the spa.

Saturday morning, we had clam chowder in the middle of Pier 39, Fisherman's Wharf, drove down the famous crooked street and visited the Palace of Fine Arts (exploratorium), went back to the hotel to chill and then went dancing at this House club (Ruby Skye)- anyone seen people battle house style? Amazing...kinda like krumping to techno music...its my new fantasy.

Anyways, Sunday was a bit foggy, nevertheless we missioned to Muir Woods, Sosilito (Little Italy), the Golden Gate bridge and ended the night with a nice dinner at BJ's and watched Stomp the Yard in our hotel room.

Monday morning we spent mostly ticky touring round town, and had lunch at this cute little Italian Cafe before heading home.

So, I'm sad to say, I'm wrapping up my stay here. Its been beyond imaginable, this past 9 months. So much grace and provision from God. New discoveries, different perspectives, convictions and open doors. I would do it all over again if I could.

Itinerary....
On June 16th, we fly to Mexico City
On July 1st, I'll be in LA for my last few days
On July 4th, I fly out of LA
Arrive in NZ on July 6th at 6am I think.


Not long to go now. Time flies. I'm excited to go back too. I miss everyone. xox

Lil Saint loggin out.




Additional photos below
Photos: 37, Displayed: 23


Advertisement

RadissonRadisson
Radisson

View from our sweet hotel room that we got hooked up with by Joe's sister...our beds had a remote control that adjusted the softness and firmness.
Lunch at Dipsea CafeLunch at Dipsea Cafe
Lunch at Dipsea Cafe

Christie and I
My first bazookiMy first bazooki
My first bazooki

Mina and I...eating a bazooki (half baked cookie topped with ice cream)
Hanging outside StarbucksHanging outside Starbucks
Hanging outside Starbucks

Rafeek, Jen May, Mina, and Christie
Palace of Fine ArtsPalace of Fine Arts
Palace of Fine Arts

Mina, me, Rolo, Jen May, Mina, and Rafeek
SaverbotSaverbot
Saverbot

Saverbot in peak traffic
ApartmentsApartments
Apartments

Id love to live in one of these with a dance studio!
Lunch at Fishermans wharfLunch at Fishermans wharf
Lunch at Fishermans wharf

Clam chowder bowls
BUSH MAN!BUSH MAN!
BUSH MAN!

World famous. This guy has been around for decades...everyday he camouflages behind his leaves around town..waits for people to walk past and scares then..lol..hes hilarious...and ppl give him money for it..
Muir woodsMuir woods
Muir woods

Christie, Richie, Mina and Rolo
Muir woodsMuir woods
Muir woods

Poor homeless Mina
Sosilito wharfSosilito wharf
Sosilito wharf

Mina the model!


30th May 2007

:) miss you lil one
hey looks like you're having so much fun!!!!! cant wait to see you! we have sooooooooo much to catch up on... love you!!!!!!!!! see you very very soon!!!!!!!!! :) xo
30th May 2007

Dahahaha...
You're pictures are so funny!!! I LOVE IT! You deserved this adventure in America cause you were faithful, available, and teachable AND THEN you were diligent, steadfast, and obedient in what God had taught you that you put it to practice - keep it up, kare, cause America merely foreshadows what other wonderful blessings God has in store for you. Alofa atu lil'maori - hahahahaaaaaha... mwah mwah xox @>--
31st May 2007

dim sum!!! i'm jealous
can you believe?! i've been in Asia all this time and there's been no sign of Dim sum anywhere!?!?! they don't even understand me when i try and describe it to them.... *sigh* anyways.. enough about me and my eating habits how exciting for you and char!??! you've have a fantabulous time! you always do ;) say hi to mexico for me email me if you're needing some mexico city connections? i think my 'carolina' still lives there....
8th June 2007

"WOW"
"WOW".. you've done much!!! in just 9 nine months. Even i cant believe that its been that long... well as much for me - no life guy - alll i have to be proud of over the last 9months is being able to tell everyone i now have a job LOL but yeh, see you back in NZ Leesah!!!!!!!!!!!!
8th June 2007

LOVE YOUR PICS.....
LOVE YOUR PICS..... LOVE YOUR PICS..... LOVE YOUR PICS..... LOVE YOUR PICS..... LOVE YOUR PICS..... LOVE YOUR PICS..... LOVE YOUR PICS..... LOVE YOUR PICS..... LOVE YOUR PICS.....

Tot: 0.124s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 9; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0755s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb