Naked man wonders the streets at night


Advertisement
Published: September 12th 2012
Edit Blog Post

Saturday 28th of July


Have a guess to how we felt when we woke up on this morning. Yes as per usual we were hanging, I am scared I am turning into a raging alcoholic. Never the less we soldiered on like the troopers we are. Whilst fighting through the pains pulsating through my brain. I managed to drag myself to our communal bathroom and reacquaint myself with an old friend. I destroyed that toilet and once all of my bodily fluids had been depleted it was time to shower. I didn't however realise that Europeans were so liberal when it came to bathrooms I had just turned on the shower and removed all my clothes when in came the first European. Hmmmm... This was weird I was butt naked and about to have a shower and a Swiss man had come in and stared brushing his teeth. I'm not adverse to exhibitionism in fact I'm quite comfortable in my own skin. But we were in a tiny bathroom it had only one square metre of floor space for us to move in. Not only that but the room stank as I had only just finished on the loo. Never the less I just managed to get in the shower without brushing against him when in came number two Swiss man. There was no shower curtain just a clear glass screen. I was washing my hangover away in the shower, one of them was brushing his teeth the other sat on the toilet. They were chatting away like they had all the time in the world and when they had both finished they swapped. This room was only big enough for one!

Well after that mornings ordeal was over we headed downstairs to find Karl on Skype to his girlfriend. We communally decided we would go once for for that delicious 'Ruby Murry' we so enjoy. It was more a tactical decision than anything, we needed a good solid one meal a day, and curry had to be eaten well before we go out otherwise we would definitely be sick. On our return to the hostel we met up with two welsh girls we had seen the night before. They were really nice and a great laugh more to the point it gave me extra opportunity to try out my welsh accent on some true shepards. After a long while chatting, laughing and flirting we all decided to go to the cinema just up the road to watch the new spiderman move that had come out that day. Michael hadn't shut up about wanting to see this film. I liked the old film so I was sceptical of it already. Turns out it was actually quite good I definitely liked the new spiderman he fit the role very well.

When we got back it was time to get ready and downstairs to listen to Eric's well known speech. Michael and I had decided to go out tonight, to be honest it was more my forceful persuasion that cause it. I was sick of just being in the hostel all night I wanted to see San Francisco. So we did the usual and got very drunk on the free booze but this time very fast. Karl didn't want to go out and wasn't drinking. So it was just Michael and I venturing into the unknown. We got a tram downtown to an area the hostel had recommended called Mission. We then walked around for ages looking for the clubs and bars after we had been walking for around 30minutes we were starting to sober up. But then in the freezing cold temperatures of the San Francisco night a fully naked man of around 50 walked across the road infront of me. No I thought I definitely am still drunk. This was until I turned to look at Michael next to me, who looked like he was going to vomit and he definitely hadn't had that much to drink. No we were just in an area of San Francisco called the Castro. The Gay and happy area, where happy people are free to express themselves in whatever way they want. Chase butterflies, pick daisies, work in a fudge packing factories with all the other happy poeple, making friends with Dorothy and walking around nood in freezing cold temperatures at night so all of your genitalia try to retract as much of themselves back into your body as they can leaving only a nuben of skin. Nice!

Well we were there now and for the first time all night we had found somewhere that was buzzing. So sod it time for a drink and you never know maybe a free one. We went into the club with a que must be good. The tunes where blaring out the booze was flowing and the vibe was awesome. We could have been back in Miami, just with more blokes looking like they were going for a casting for the new YMCA video. Never the less the drinks were cheap and I was getting them in. When i got back Michael was already on the prowl for girls coming to the gay bar with their gay best friend. Which unsurprisingly he found he's like a sniffer dog, he must find it! Well anyway we got chatting to these two, the girl and her gay best friend. They were very funny a comic duo and we were talking drinking and dancing till the bar closed. As we left we were invited in a taxi with them to have drinks back at their hotel. Well we weren't going to pass that up they were staying in the Hilton hotel. We were both lead upstairs to a very plush room. But to be fair after our travels the dogs bed would be tempting. I was poured a vodka and cranberry Michael a vodka lemonade and my memory is hazy as to what they had. But no fear it wasn't date rape. We sat in their room chatting for ages until there other friend came home and wanted to sleep I would normally have thought at this point it was time to go home, but they said to us would you like something to eat. Well we hadn't eaten since the curry at midday so was definitely up for a kebab. Oh no not these to some how they took us to a place that we could have a sit down meal I was an actual restaurant open at this hour, it was around four. It was time four the finest tap water they had available and a chicken caesar salad for me. God only knows what everyone else had I was monumentally battered by this time. All I remember from this point is not much chat occurred and we just buried our faces into our food. But the best is yet to come at the end of our meal we announced that it was time we when home and they agreed and asked for the bill. Upon the arrival of the bill, the gay best friend took it and said put it on this card please its alright I've got this. OMG what a lad free meal I should have ordered more! And as tradition has it when we go to gay bars we get stuff bought for us. We said our goodbyes to our new friends and swopt contact details. It was at this point we realised we were only four blocks away from our hotel! Score, no taxi free meal cheap drinks what a night out. We got back and went to sleep at around 6am.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.08s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 10; qc: 48; dbt: 0.0508s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb