Intro to San Francisco


Advertisement
Published: November 28th 2006
Edit Blog Post

Well, I arrived yesterday in pouring rain. Sort of like Wellington rain - cold and heavy, except it fell vertically. Here's a pic of the financial district in the rain...



It was a quiet Sunday and easy enough to orient myself towards a hostel. It's a friendly place. Last night I went to a jazz show about three blocks away with a french winemaker and a manhattan based "education broker". It was great. We walked back to the hostel around the (deserted) waterfront at 1am.








Today the weather was better. I rented a bike in the afternoon and rode to the Marin Headlands, which is across the Golden Gate Bridge and up a hill. I got to the top about an hour before sunset. The view was UNBELIEVABLE, the whole way. Just like all the other dumbstruck people taking it in, I don't think I could even start to describe it.

Next post soon.

p.s the panorama is actually HUGE. It won't show up that big here.





Advertisement



28th November 2006

Awesome!!
Hi William Looks like your really enjoying the fresh air over there! Your photos are really cool. The only word coming out of my mouth was while I was scrolling down was "WOW"! Keep us updated as to what you get up to .. I'll be checking your page every now and then .. from work of course! Take care! Kelly
29th November 2006

Great pics...
Great pic's, very impressed at the update already, but you do know that now we will expect almost daily updates now!! Looking forward to the continuing adventure.
23rd January 2007

Amazing
Hey Will, This is absolutely amazing! I am sooo jealous having a look at all the neat things that you are doing...makes this end of the world look pretty small! Keep the updates coming, i will be checking in with you ;) Dwight.

Tot: 0.058s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 5; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0378s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb