Last Days on the Spirit with Family . . .


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » California » San Diego
March 3rd 2010
Published: April 23rd 2010
Edit Blog Post

My sister, Melanie, and her boyfriend, Andrew, have been cruising with me this week. The cruise ended with two sea days. Again, I’ve mostly been working. But we’ve had some opportunities for some fun as well.

For elegant night, the crew often go out to the guest disco. So of course, I told Mel and Andrew that that was the night we had to stay up and go out. We had a lot of fun dancing and mingling.

I’ve been able to continue eating in the dining room with them. Such a treat for me!

Last night, for their final night onboard, we went to the crew bar. Not a big crazy night, but some socializing with crew friends.

Mel has come to cruise with me every year and it’s so much fun when she’s here. I’m not sure how much longer I’ll be working on ships, so I don’t know if this will be the last time. Having family onboard makes me never want to stop doing what I do. It’s such a treat for me having people from home cruising with me. I was sad seeing Melanie and Andrew go. But it’s been fun.



Additional photos below
Photos: 9, Displayed: 9


Advertisement



Tot: 0.087s; Tpl: 0.017s; cc: 13; qc: 27; dbt: 0.036s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb