Another Family Cruise Begins . . .


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » California » San Diego
February 23rd 2010
Published: April 19th 2010
Edit Blog Post

My sister has come to cruise! Melanie has cruised with me twice before and we always have a great time. This time her boyfriend Andrew came too. They flew into San Diego the day before the cruise began to see some of Southern California. I didn’t have to work during the day, so I got off the ship and met them out in the city.

We headed to the gas lamp district, the historical area of San Diego. I hadn’t ventured very far into the neighbourhood so I was game to go see. It was nice. We just wandered the streets, looking in shops and taking photos of pretty buildings. Had a really great lunch at a Thai restaurant. Then we returned their rental car and headed to the ship to get them onboard.

We’ve had two day at sea to start off the cruise. I’ve been mostly pretty busy with work, but I’m getting some time with them too. I’m able to eat in the guest dining room with them for dinner which is a great treat for me. I took them to the crew bar their first night onboard to meet some of my friends.

Now we’re about to reach the ports and the adventures will begin. We have a lot planned! Stay tuned . . .


Additional photos below
Photos: 12, Displayed: 12


Advertisement



Tot: 0.291s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 32; qc: 141; dbt: 0.1677s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 7; ; mem: 1.3mb