Before I Take Off


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » California » San Diego
June 14th 2007
Published: June 14th 2007
Edit Blog Post


I have my suitcase packed and everything ready for the trip. I have been taking care of last minute details over the past few days with mom, getting things like extra shampoo and a gift for my host family. Yesterday we spent all afternoon packing up my things in the house since we have to move out by July 15. Tim will be doing all the moving by himself, which I think is very gallant, but to make it easier I packed all my things already. I didn’t realize though until after all my clothes were taped up in boxes and all my things for Morelia were in the suitcase that I hadn’t set aside any clothes to wear for the last few days I was in the U.S. Duh.
Right now I am nervous and it hasn’t really hit me that I will be in Mexico day after tomorrow. I’ve gotten so comfortable with my routine in San Diego that it will be odd to be uprooted. But I know it will be good for me.
Next time I write I will have much more to tell and I promise to add photos (I’ll have to figure out how to upload them from an internet café). Until then, I will be traveling safely and thinking of all of you with love.


Advertisement



14th June 2007

Safe Travels
I can't wait to hear all about your adventures...have a wonderful time! Buen viaje!!

Tot: 0.051s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 9; qc: 45; dbt: 0.031s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb