Leaving this morning!


Advertisement
Published: May 2nd 2008
Edit Blog Post

Italy or BUST!

Well it's 3:45 AM and I have been up all night packing for my trip and packing up my belongings in my apartment. Coffee has been a constant companion the last couple of weeks since I decided to put my notice in at work and pack up. I can't believe that I'm actually ready to embark on my journey. Andrew, my travel buddy is on his way to my house to pick me up so we can drive up to LAX for our 8:15 AM flight to Philadelphia and then to Venice.

It still doesn't feel real that my intense and inexplicable draw to Italy finally pulled hard enough on my soul to actually take me there. I feel thrilled and thankful and very blessed. Everyone has been so helpful and proud of my next step in life. All the hugs and well wishes have made the goodbyes much gentler.

Andrew is here...away we go! I'll keep the updates coming...

You can't cross a chasm in two small steps - sometimes it takes a giant leap



Advertisement



Tot: 0.13s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 10; qc: 46; dbt: 0.0967s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb