An italian man in California


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » California » San Diego » Oceanside
August 28th 2004
Published: April 16th 2009
Edit Blog Post

Total Distance: 0 miles / 0 kmMouse: 0,0


sunset from homesunset from homesunset from home

it's a pleasure to go back home with this kind of view
This is not only a trip but a wonderful experience in the best part of the United States: California. I have been leaving overthere for six months in 2004 to get my toefl degree and learn English: a language difficult to learn for almost all the latin people. Take a look of S.diego, San francisco, Los Angeles, Las Vegas, the Grand Canyon with a cute surfer like me ; ).
My house was on a hill in Clairemont Dr. with a wonderful view of mission Bay. This gorgeous house was costing me 1000 $ per month but by sharing it with some housemates everything was much cheaper. The Best thing of S. Diego is its citisen a mix of American and Latin culture thanks to the proximity of Messico.
What I suggest to see overthere is Pacific Beach where you can have some beers and enjoy the atmosphere, Black Beach a surfer spot where the nature is still uncontaminated (close to la Jolla), Colorato where you can enjoy the best view of S. Diego Downtown.
During the months spent in California I have visited Los Angeles as well although in my opinion it can't be compared with S. Diego my wonderful
my swimming poolmy swimming poolmy swimming pool

This is the house of my dream...why I came back in Italy
city.
In Los Angeles I had the occasion to visit Malibu and Holiwood feeling as an italian star ready to make a new movie ; ).



Additional photos below
Photos: 12, Displayed: 12


Advertisement

black beachblack beach
black beach

a surfer and natural paradise one of the best beach in California
Pacific beachPacific beach
Pacific beach

You rock brother
Las vegasLas vegas
Las vegas

Bellaggio hotel..back to Italy again
Las Vegas Las Vegas
Las Vegas

New York New York
Las VegasLas Vegas
Las Vegas

Venice?? it semms real
Las VegasLas Vegas
Las Vegas

Piazza san marco


17th April 2009

italian man in the united states
ciao Simbal.... spero tu ci abbia fatto fare bella figura come "ITALIAN MAN".... la prossima volta potresti portare anche me e provero' a farti fare bella figura come "ITALIAN WOMEN"... o quanto meno potrei imparare l'inglese che,come vedi,non parlo.. anzi non scrivo..... attendiamo altre fantastiche foto dei tuoi viaggi.... :-)
17th April 2009

graziee
You are already a wonderful Italian woman... Non ti preoccupare la lingua te la insegno io... e Ti porterĂ² ovunqu desideri

Tot: 0.074s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 10; qc: 53; dbt: 0.0444s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb