zoo and beach


Advertisement
Published: June 16th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Yesterday, Nate (Seth's friend from Abingdon and our host here) took us to Sunset Cliffs, which are gorgeous rocks that you can climb down and walk along straight into the Pacific Ocean. Seth took pictures, which presumably will be posted somewhere or accesible soon? I don't know, we'll figure it out. We screwed around on the beach, went for a swim and hung out all day: Living like the locals.
Today we went to the San Diego zoo with Nate and his girlfriend Tori. I'm always conflicted about zoos because even though it is fascinating and enjoyable to see all of the animals, I am filled with a sense of guilt for the animals. The snow leopard and the elephants especially seemed pitiable. Came back to the house and relaxed while the people who live here watched skate videos. We're pretty exhausted from the couple of days in San Diego already and can't wait till tomorrow night when we get to sleep in beds at the hotel. I'm realizing things that I forgot and unncessary things that I brought: I only brought a 64 mb memory card, but brought shampoo and conditioner despite a distinct lack of hair.
I have no idea what is going on tonight, though I guess you'll find out in time. I'm going to try to upload today's photos now.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.162s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 11; qc: 51; dbt: 0.0691s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb