Travelogue San Diego


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » California » San Diego » Coronado
March 18th 2015
Published: March 22nd 2015
Edit Blog Post

Good evening, welcome to my TravelBlog. In this travelogue I will be telling my best experiences and memories about my trip to San Diego CA.


Additional photos below
Photos: 9, Displayed: 9


Advertisement

DSC_0032DSC_0032
DSC_0032

This time was on our trip to San Diego. It was super fun. I had a very magnificent time with my family, knowing many places of San Diego just like the “Unconditional Surrender” sculpture that was a true love scene in Times Square, New York, before the WWII when a Marine and a Nurse kiss each other. When I saw this Sculpture beside the North Harbor Drive, I felt proud and touched of those who gave their lives for their country and all who got the opportunity of coming back and continue their lives; I felt like that for the reason that today no many soldiers come back to their homes and that’s very disappointing.
DSC_0484DSC_0484
DSC_0484

I took this picture on San Diego, Coronado. When I was driving by with my bicycle throw Coronado, I saw an old woman with her little French poodle looking at the same place and both with a little smile in their faces, immediately I stopped and captured with my camera that wonderful moment, that loyal friendship. My first impression or feeling about that time was friendship, love, loyalty and happiness because we all know that dogs are the best partners we can ever have but looking at that old woman looking at the same place as her dog, was unforgettable.


San Diego, Coronado, CA. I would never forget this scene, by reason of what I felt when I saw it and live it. When the old and cheesy couple passed in front of me, I knew that I had to capture that moment. I felt the true love in front of my eyes. That love that doesn’t matter how many years people had been together, they are always going to be by their sides “In the good and bad times”.


La Jolla, San Diego, CA. That place was amazing; people were sitting there appreciating the beautiful and peaceful beach of La Jolla such as my family and I. I remember that time exactly how it was because to me it was very special. At that moment I felt happiness of being together with my family in that magnificent place full of life. I really love it. I remember that moment when I needed to go to the bathroom but at the same time I did no wanted to go because of the marvelous moment I was passing with my family. That place was Lively thanks to his peacefully nature gift.
DSC_0113DSC_0113
DSC_0113

I capture this moment in La Jolla, San Diego CA. I was with my family watching the seals, when I realized that people wasn’t enjoining the moment with their family as I was doing. That people was disappointing me, they were like the actual society for me, because when I first saw this right moment, I felt like confused; I saw men and women with boredom faces or using their cellphones at all time. That make me think that people can´t enjoy nice moments without getting bored or using any other device that distracts themselves. Then I noticed that the only delighted people there were child, they were enjoying the moment and making it happen, exploring the real world. That little people that haven’t meet the cellphones or haven’t lost the real sense of life.
DSC_0130DSC_0130
DSC_0130

When I was in my last December vacations on San Diego I saw many beautiful people that were enjoying their life and never stooped smiling, But I saw one that catch more my attention. I was in La Jolla and suddenly I saw a happy old woman sitting on a bench with fascinating smile in her beautiful face. I just smiled. I smiled by cause of her happiness; I felt like she transmitted that happiness and zest of living to me.


In la Jolla, San Diego I was passing a charming moment with my family and relishing the nature, such as the birds, which I took many pictures thanks to their captivating and peaceful attitudes; the way the birds came down and starting to interact with people was very natural, as if we were the same beings, it was sublime. That moment represents to me the true reality of nature.


When I was in La Jolla, Sand Diego, I was walking by with my brother at the main street, I was lucky because I had my camera at the moment, I saw two birds staring at the people who was passing throw, but this moment was special, was magnificent. Two white birds that for me they represented peace and safeness. At that moment I felt like if I understood bird life and then a poem comes to my mind. My trip was getting interesting and picturesque. City birds Watching you at all time Taking care of the town


What could be better than sitting in the beach of Coronado looking at a marvelous sunset? I had never saw a thing like that. I was sitting in the sand watching how the sun goes down and the Moon goes up. It was a very peaceful moment because I felt free without traffic sounds and annoying noises. That place was quiet enough for closing your eyes and going to sleep peacefully.


Tot: 0.075s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 11; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0432s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb