Getting Ready


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » California » Sacramento
October 2nd 2010
Published: October 2nd 2010
Edit Blog Post

This Thursday I will be traveling to Sacramento, California to begin training to serve ten months with the AmeriCorps. While there I will work with a team of other members to complete 4-6 projects throughout our term. I don't know what projects specifically my team will be assigned to (and probably won't until shortly before each one...) but the projects usually have to do with rural and urban development, energy conservation, infrastructure improvement, disaster relief, or environmental conservation.

I think my first project will start in early November; until then I will have four weeks of training. I will be sure to post more about what that entails at a later date.

My mailing address will be:

Kristen Peacock, Class 17 CM
AmeriCorps NCCC
3427 Laurel Street
McClellan, CA 95652

You can also e-mail me at : KPeacock88@gmail.com
If anyone still has my Muhlenberg.edu address saved, erase it. I can no longer access that email- Muhlenberg erased all the accounts of the class of 2010 in September.

If you want email notifications when I update this so you don't have to check back, hit "subscribe" and type in your email address. This site will automatically send you links to any new entries.

More soon 😊

Advertisement



Tot: 0.144s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 9; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0456s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb