Final Preparations for the Trip


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » California » Palo Alto
April 13th 2006
Published: April 14th 2006
Edit Blog Post

Me NowMe NowMe Now

Pre-trip, this is what I look like. Hopefully, post-trip, my hair will no longer be short, brown, and benignly laying down on my head.
Hey all!

I'm setting up my travel blog, and making final preparations before heading off next Wednesday. At this point, the fear / intimidation factor of leaving has been replaced by the indomitable boredom of having nothing to do in a sea of overworked students. I'm heading out tomorrow to the Hillsdale shopping center to buy socks and such, and my textbooks arrive from Amazon - but then I'm done. All that remains is collapsing my belongings into two suitcases not weighing more than 50 lbs apiece. Hopefully my next post will be from Japan.

Keep the eye on the goal: J-Pop star by the time I get back!

~Danny


Additional photos below
Photos: 3, Displayed: 3


Advertisement

The Draw GroupThe Draw Group
The Draw Group

The four people in my draw group - my family at Stanford. Last time I'll see them for a while.
GoalGoal
Goal

This is me now. In three months, I will have an identical picture, except in front of thousands of screaming fans. Oh yes. Well, perhaps.


19th April 2006

aw.
our lil danny dones all growed up.
24th April 2006

I MISS YOU ALREADY
lol. i did have to help michele move out/got to know her. that was also pretty sad. I HOPE MOVING IN WENT OKAY. etc etc etc. jet lag. exorbitant prices. extremely sanitaryness. and ofc the japanese. and such. oh man. i rocckkkk at electronic keeping in touch... i think. we'll see what happens dmeister. culture night was last night. i'm sure you wouldve enjoyed it.... (lol. i feel like i'm giving a eulogy ("eugogalizing", if you will)) kelvin stole the show, totally. all the best, james
24th April 2006

re: long hair
oh. and if you grow out your hair, i will stop talking to you.

Tot: 0.126s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 7; qc: 51; dbt: 0.0946s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb