Arrival - US


Advertisement
Published: September 1st 2006
Edit Blog Post

Hey Everyone I know this has taken me a bit to get up and running and I would have forgotten a lot about this part of the trip all ready but I will do my best to e accurate in my description of this part of the trip before I can get up to todays current events - Im lucky I have lots of photos to jog my memory.

Well it was a long flight and I didnt get any sleep the seat was small and the entertainment system is really close to you face. Apparently I am an expert at checkers cause the plane couldnt beat me.

Customs took a little while at LAX airport becuase they only had about three people on and since our plane was late we arrived at the same time as other plane - all be said it took just about as long to find johns car becuase he could not remember where he parked the friggin thing.

After leaving LAX we had about an hours drive down to irvine and I remember thinking that everything was really big and being scared cranking along at 85-90 miles an hour in Johns litte toyota (although it was speeding we were only keeping with the flow of traffic).

We got to Irvine and I cant reall remember what we did that afternoon but I know that night we went out and checked out the local bars and woman (very hot). After this we wnet back form johns place and I accidenetly walked through the fly screen. I had walked outside and john closed it behind him and I went to talk back in and I didnt see it - Whoops

And that was the end of a very long first day in the USA


Additional photos below
Photos: 3, Displayed: 3


Advertisement



Tot: 0.055s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 10; qc: 50; dbt: 0.0284s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb