The Countdown


Advertisement
Published: April 6th 2005
Edit Blog Post

I have one week left until I begin a new chapter in my life that will take me to the other side of the world and back again. Mostly I am filled with the excitement of the new things I will see, the people I will meet and the memories that will last a lifetime. I hope not only to make a difference in the world through my volunteer work, but make a difference in my own life as well. As a recent college grad I am feeling sort of lost. Where do I go from here? I am hoping this trip will open some new opportunities and give me a sense of direction.
I am not exactly sure what to expect, honestly I know that it is never what you imagine, so I don't want to build it up too much that it will never compare to what is in my head. I hope to find happiness, friendship, and a sense of peace that I have been missing lately with classes, work, bills, etc. I hate to say it, but I am looking for love. What I would do with it, I am not sure. It would probably lead to more heartache, but the chance is worth it. I have been so afraid to say it out loud, but that is mostly what I imagine. Whatever happens, I hope I am not disappointed and I hope that I am not lonely.


Advertisement



Tot: 0.139s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 11; qc: 48; dbt: 0.0668s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb