SIX FLAGS


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » California » Los Angeles
September 30th 2010
Published: March 1st 2011
Edit Blog Post

High rise rides being my elder son's favourite, we coudnt miss out on this one.He was busy on those adventurous rides while my younger son was satisfied with the not so rough ride merry-go-round.Once upon a time,I too was an adventurous persona, but this time I decided to give it a skip, worrying that my age will not tolerate the breakage of any bones or even slightest deformation of any of them;over and above that I had taken the risk of not insuring ourselves....so I had to save myself from further risks.

The trip towards Six Flags was uneventful, with the mexican taxi driver negotiating to give us a discount on the return fare that sounded pretty good and I instructed him to come around 7pm, expecting to be inside till the last door closed.

One unexpected event that took place was that I had purchased food coupons and when i reached the food counters , they had already closed at 5pm.I reported this event to the authorities, and to my surprise i found them extremely cooperative and nice to not only refund the value of the coupons, but also treat us to 3 huge glasses of complimentary coke.In the mean time , the driver who had come right on time,was feeling irritated waiting for me cos this was an unexpected happening that was taking more time.I handed him one glass of coke and he was very happy.

Thus another day of our trip ended.


Additional photos below
Photos: 20, Displayed: 20


Advertisement



Tot: 0.072s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 6; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0418s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb