Seattle to L.A.


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » California » Los Angeles
January 19th 2006
Published: January 19th 2006
Edit Blog Post

In SeattleIn SeattleIn Seattle

Keturah and Steve(son of Gene Simmons)
Today is my last day in L.A. I’ve had a relaxing time here, hanging out with a couple old friends. It’s been a little on the chilly side here. It even rained a bit when I first got in. I got plenty of hot weather ahead of me so I’m not complaining too much. But after 28 days in a row of rain at home I was looking forward to some warm weather. Is it still raining in Seattle?
I’ve done a little touristy stuff while I was here. I went and saw a Jay Lenno and Carson Daily show taping. John and I climbed up to the Hollywood sign in Griffith Park.
I’ve partied a bit, but mainly I’ve just relaxed. I’m just starting to get used to not working. My last days in town were hectic. I put off packing up my stuff. So I ended up spending my last couple days doing that and nothing else. I missed my flight to L.A. Saturday morning. My Sister, Keturah, was giving me a ride to the airport from her place in Seattle. We were already a bit on the late side. Then neither of us saw the exit
John, Crystal, MeJohn, Crystal, MeJohn, Crystal, Me

John- old friend Crystal- new friend. They're planning on meeting me in Mexico in May
for the airport. And we weren’t sure we had passed it until we had over-shot it by 15 miles or so. I got to the counter at 7:40 for an 8:00 flight. It was actually a good thing. They put me on a 9:00 flight directly to LAX, which brought me in closer to Glendale, rather than my original flight to Long Beach. I befriended a girl who also missed her 8:00, so I had some good company on the flight. Very Lucky.
I’m leaving at midnight tonight for San Jose Costa Rica. I hope to update at least once a week while traveling. Hopefully I can find some good internet connections down there. Stay tuned and enjoy the pics.



Additional photos below
Photos: 6, Displayed: 6


Advertisement

Massive PizzaMassive Pizza
Massive Pizza

To the far left is Craig- old friend from Bellingham


20th January 2006

Have a Great Trip
Hi There - Thanks for the link. This will be great - I can live vicariously through your adventures. Have fun and be safe - especially in Honduras!! Love You Lots, Mom
20th January 2006

Congradualations!
Hey Congrats! You’re doing it. I look forward to hearing you crazy stories so I'll know what to do and what not to do when I leave. I'm currently looking for jobs in Alaska and Costa Rica, and which ever turns up good first will probably be my start. I am graduating in March, Jes and I are still renting the dream space. And be sure to let me know any great places you find on your way down that I should be sure to check out. Are you traveling on the waterside of Mexico, or down the center? ON the east or the west coast? Well safe journey matt. Amie
21st January 2006

Travellin' Man!
What's up, Matt! I'm so stoked for you going on this trip, I don't find it hard to understand, in fact, if I didn't have so many things tying me down right now I most certainly would do the very same thing. You have an adventurous spirit, my man, don't ever let anyone tell you you need to "settle down" or "get a real life"! Besides, what is a real life anyway except living to the fullest that you want to experience? I'm really excited to meet you down there--I'm buying the tickets sometime next week, then it will be official--and brushing up on my spanish isn't as hard as I thought it would be! It's cool that you put up a pic of Steve and I, and our airport mistake is forever immortalized on the web! God, I'm such a choad! Love you man, be safe, be cool, be free, have fun, and don't contract any STD's. Hee hee. Just kidding, I'm sure they have condoms down there! Love you! See you soon!
15th February 2006

Pizza!
Holy crap! Where is that pizza from? How much?

Tot: 0.085s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 9; qc: 54; dbt: 0.06s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb