Suntrek Trip Day 14 and remaining days in USA


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » California » Los Angeles
September 11th 2005
Published: November 27th 2005
Edit Blog Post

Sorry I have no pictures for this blog.

So the last day of the tour was pretty good. Easy to leave this boring group, although luckily a couple of the girls from my original group were staying in la so we hung out for the day at the beach.

Kel & Fiz were staying with me that night and we stayed in Beverly Hills. We went for a long walk along Santa Monica Boulevard hoping to see some famous people but the walk was too long & we got tired so turned around just before The Viper Room (Johnny Depp's club).

Next day we went shopping in Beverly Hills. We were way too tired to go out that night and besides, it was our last day in the USA the next day anyway.

Kel & Fiz left me in the morning & I decided to go for a walk into Rodeo Drive since I had like 8 hours to spare. After walking around for quite a while and taking some photos & videos, i FINALLY spotted a celebrity. Yes, that is true, after almost 2 years in the USA I finally saw a celebrity on my last day! It was Usher. He was on the other side of the road but had stopped to talk to someone so I decided to go ahead, cross over then double back so I'd go right past him. When I finally got up to him I lost all my nerve and just smiled and walked on. I had my camera & video camera there but no. Nothing. Nada. No evidence. So shameful.

Next stop New Zealand, on the way home 😊

Advertisement



Tot: 0.065s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 6; qc: 45; dbt: 0.038s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb