It begins...well, it continues?


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » California » Los Angeles
November 9th 2005
Published: November 15th 2005
Edit Blog Post

Ahhh...my first post here on TravelBlog. As you likely have already figured out, I will be doing some travelling. Where to? South East Asia. My itinerary includes the following countries: Thailand, Singapore, and Malaysia. Maybe more? Maybe less?

9 weeks of travel. No biggie. Well, actually, fairly drastic if you ask me. I'm leaving my steady job of 13 years, heading off with only a backpack, exploring foreign lands on the other side of the globe, and doing it all on my own. But I've done it before. Ummm, wait, I haven't. Actually, I've never been on a vacation for more than a week or two, and never ever been on a vacation by myself. This is pretty radical for me. But, ready or not, here I come!

Ok, ok. So, I'm still working. I haven't given notice yet. I'm saving, planning...you know, that kind of stuff.

But my boss & co-workers know I'm leaving...they just don't know when. I don't know when. Maybe give my two week notice on November 28? I'll be thankful for all I have over Thanksgiving weekend, come back on Monday and quit my job? Sounds good. How about making my last day at the office December 8? That could work. What do I do on the next day? The answer should be obvious. I go to Disneyland! It's my birthday, after all. Ahhh...beautiful.

Thanks for reading. Look, there goes Dave!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.223s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 18; qc: 86; dbt: 0.0873s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb