Almost Over


Advertisement
Published: July 17th 2009
Edit Blog Post

I gave my talk at the conference today. It went fine, despite some technical difficulties (my laptop froze in the middle of the talk, and I had to reset it). I also met a lot of the people whose names I only know from reading their papers, and most of them are very nice. All in all, I'm having a lot of fun.

Tomorrow is the last day of the conference, and Saturday morning I'm meeting Yuval, and we start our trip with a 7 hour drive to Zion.

Advertisement



17th July 2009

Glad you're having fun
Hey, At least you didn't experience a BSOD during a windows 97 presentation... Here everything's usual, Apart from me arranging Amit (eben chaime) a job at the Keren ;-) I really hope this works out for her... I'm in two and a half weeks of miluim, hope they'll pass, because I have so much work to do for the keren. Dash from Mich, and enjoy your trip! Ido

Tot: 0.239s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 8; qc: 56; dbt: 0.0409s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb