Getting ready for a long flight,


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » California » Los Angeles » LAX
October 13th 2009
Published: October 13th 2009
Edit Blog Post

Twenty hours on a plane is not sounding so appealing right now, I am so ready to just be there. I had forgot what a pain LAX can be. For reading material on the flight from Omaha to LA I decided to bring "The Alchemist" by Paulo Coelho. I have read it before and thought it fitting for my trip. A great story that talks about Santiago's journey, his Personal Legend. Santiago believes his Personal Legend to be a search for treasure. What he finds is that the adventures are the spoils. He finds magic and treasure at his own doorstep and inside of himself.... he finds that life is the journey.

"The boy felt jealous of the freedom of the wind, and saw that he could have the same freedom. There was nothing to hold him back but himself."

I'll probably post again from Hong Kong. I may be delirious by that point.... there is a decent chance I already am.

Advertisement



13th October 2009

Inspiration
Brent- You have a gift to inspire people...keep doing what you're doing! I'm really excited and happy for you, you get to experience what others can only dream of. Take it all in.
2nd February 2010

The Alchemist
I havent read that book in sooo long and yet atill remains one of my favorites. I just finished The Devil and Miss Prymm. Have you read it? Not bad. Any plans or the next big adventure? Just curious, N

Tot: 0.055s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 13; qc: 36; dbt: 0.0302s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb