Day 55: LA


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » California » Los Angeles » Hollywood
February 20th 2012
Published: February 20th 2012
Edit Blog Post

Today I went to Six Flags Magic Mountain! I wont really go into too much detail about today, because if I sat here describing every rollercoaster I went on, I would be here forever.

When I arrived at the park I went to get my Platinum Flash Pass. Basically what this does is you can cut most of the line, and you can ride most rides twice in a row. It was well worth it if you are a ride fanatic. All in all I managed 22 rollercoasters: Tatsu(x2), Viper(x3), Revolution, Goliath(x4), Batman(x4), Scream!(x2), Ridler's Revenge(x2), Goldrush, Colossus, X2 and Green Lantern. Some of these rides were so different to others I've been on. For example, Ridler's Revenge is a stand up rollercoasrer, and Tatsu has you on your stomach, going face first (like superman would fly). It was unbelievable how many ways they can make rollercoasters do different things.

For dinner I headed back to the hostel where they had a $6 all you can eat spaghetti and meatballs. It was actually pretty good. Over dinner I was having a chat to some Aussies about our travels. It was nice to just eat a meal and chat to new people, thats the great part of hostels.

Tomorrow I wanted to go to the Warner Bros. tour, but it is totally booked due to the publi holiday (President's Day), so instead I think I'll do a spot of shopping.


Additional photos below
Photos: 9, Displayed: 9


Advertisement



Tot: 0.081s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 5; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0582s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb