L.A. Day 2!


Advertisement
Published: June 16th 2009
Edit Blog Post

Ola!

Did you guys know that they have double the amount of television stations here cos they have every station also in spanish? I tried to watch Robbin Hood - Men in Tights in spanish. Wasn't as witty. Shame.

Anyhoo. Woke up kinda late today having spending most of last night in the movie room watching Friends. Decided to gather my things and go walking up Hollywood Blvd. (My hostel id around 20mins from the Kodak Theatre!). Was super kelved with the shower, you have to push this button and pull the taps out to use them. Having not known this in the beginning, I was trying to shower in dribbling, scolding hot water for 10mins. Awesome.

The Blvd. was pretty cool! I found this retro-op-shop called the Iguana where they have all these dance costumes/fancy dress costumes and general clothes from the 40's 50's 60's 70's & 80's. They had all those pretty floral skirted bathing suits from the 40's, i was tempted to buy one. I did get an All American Boy Scouts shirt though thats kinda cool.

Back at my hostel it was one of the Perth girl's 22nd birthdays so we all went down to the Hard Rock Cafe to celebrate. It was pretty cool in there. They had a pink cadalac spinning on top of the bar (like a real car! We all got chocolate sundaes and the employee's got all the customers to sing Happy Birthday to her. She was kelved haha.

Again it's 4:30am and I'm awake cos I'm struggling to get onto U.S. time. Im probably trying to bore myself to sleep by typing which is ridiculous cos my stories are super interesting.

Tomorrow I check-out at 11am and hang around the Blvd. till 9ish where I go to the airport to catch my plane to Maine! (omg rhymes!). I'll try and upload some photos (Im S2ing this blog!).

x x Emmalee





Advertisement



Tot: 0.061s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 5; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0304s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb