I'm Here!


Advertisement
Published: June 16th 2009
Edit Blog Post

Hey guys!

So I've made it in one piece to the U.S.A!! I was flying from melbourne on the new V-Australia line, i was totally shocked cos its exactly like the adds! Mirrored martini bar, luminous blue lighting at night, rainbow disco lights, spacious cabin. I was in economy however, so no amazing bed/seat (but they existed for first class & looked mass comfy!). I was sitting next to these two cool 25 year old girls who kept me laughing on the way to sydney. On the way to L.A. i was in the middle of a 3-seater with earphone girl on one side and grumpy man on the other. grumpy man, i discovered, does not like being woken up in the middle of the night by a restless Emmalee, who was busting to pee and had to basically sit astride him to get out of the seat as he was asleep and sprawled. oops. I moved to an exit-assist seat so i had amazing extra leg room where I was sitting next to silent man/wife. "hi there..." *silence*.

Upon arriving to the states I was approached by a black airport employee who kept insisting that this seriously was not his job and that he's a rapper by night and full helps out all the famous people (like leona lewis) with all their stuff (i assumed, like, getting their bags into their limos). I declined his invite to be his back-up dancer. crazy man. I then got into a cab owned by this crazy russian man who couldn't understand me and drove at like 5km against the freeway wall. awesome.

My hostel is pretty cool. its called the Banana Bungalow Hollywood Hostel (photos coming soon!). It's like tiki/hawaii themed with a tiki-bar, tiki-eating area, pool room, internet rooms and movie room. In my room are 3 other girls; a Belgian dancer, who has come here with some of her dancing friends to take classes at Millennium (the dance studio that Britney Spears etc... train at. Similar to 'Space' at home). And two girls from Perth who are just up-and-traveling.

I have MASS JET LAG. Having not slept on the plane for more than an hour (oh, p.s. the food was amazing, i got waffles and berries for breakfast!). I went to bed around 11pm and have been up now 1-5am. Damn equator! I'll get it soon I hope.

x x Emmalee







Advertisement



Tot: 0.068s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 5; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0417s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb