The Decision to start a new adventure


Advertisement
Published: July 19th 2011
Edit Blog Post

KoreaKoreaKorea

Where is Korea on the map?
After considering and reconsidering my options and how exactly this will work, I decided to do it. I decided to leave Los Angeles for possibly up to a year and travel to Seoul, South Korea to stay with some friends, learn some Korean, and hopefully see a couple other countries in Asia, and maybe even Australia. I have about one month left in LA before I head to Oregon to spend time with family (stopping in San Francisco on the way up), before heading to Korea in mid September. I have no idea how things will go and what will happen when I decide to come back, but I am optimistic in the fact that this isn't the first time that I have left home to go live in another country, on another continent for a year and feel it could go as well, if not better than when I spent the year in Germany.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.044s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 11; qc: 29; dbt: 0.0178s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb