Dreaming of Bali en route to Kauai


Advertisement
Published: March 12th 2009
Edit Blog Post

Neisha at the Bodhi TreeNeisha at the Bodhi TreeNeisha at the Bodhi Tree

Upstairs Offices at the Bodhi Tree Bookstore in L.A.
So I depart Florida for L.A. to do this author event. Shout out to the Bodhi Tree Bookstore on Melrose for a really nice pre-publication event for this next book, "Journeys: Stories Our Bodies Can Tell." The chairs were all set in a circle and people came out of the woodwork for it and asked good questions. The turn out is still a bit of a mystery to me since I didn't do any promotion for the event. I wish I knew what got their attention.


So I'm wondering about going to Bali (I try to go where invited) and Corey shows up for dinner in the place that is Beverly Hills adjacent that Diego (remember Diego, from Guatemala? Scroll Down for more on Diego) has loaned me while doing sessions and contributing in LA. And it happens to the be the last day of the "One World Laff Off" when Corey arrives. The "One World Laff Off" is based around the question, "What if for a period of 3 days, the Whole World started to Laugh?" So it's a lot of fun. You laugh for 3 days, from Sunset of February 28th to Sunrise of March 3rd. Got
Journeys: Stories Our Bodies Can TellJourneys: Stories Our Bodies Can TellJourneys: Stories Our Bodies Can Tell

Reading the story under the Jellyfish lamp, under water?
a worry, you laugh it off. We walk down to Bristol Farms on Beverly and Doheny and buy some sole. We bring it back, laughing all the way, and it occurs to me that I'd just done the first pre-publication event for the new book (after Touch the Ocean) entitled, "Journeys: Stories Our Bodies Can Tell." And after Corey and I make dinner at Diego's place, and listen to some of Corey's Dij music that he'd recorded at the Esalen Baths in Big Sur, we dip into one of the stories in the book, "Journeys: Stories Our Bodies Can Tell." It's the story, "Viola, Sophia, and Richard."

Corey said, "Why am I hearing this story?" I said, "Because this session in the book actually occurred in this same condo room, even though in the book I say it happened in my bungalow apartment in Hollywood. It was the last session I did and the last session I wrote about. I didn't do it in the clinic." Corey stopped his reading and says again, "Why now?" We finish reading the story.


Then we take a couple of pictures to honor the last day of the "One World
Touch The OceanTouch The OceanTouch The Ocean

OK, so in this shot, I was reading from the first book, "TOUCH THE OCEAN."
Laff Off." And we do the theme of it, for future travels, "Got a Worry? Laff if OFF!"

Afterwards, Corey says he went to Bali in 1999 and rented a virtual palace in the offseason for 700 dollars. But I still wasn't sure about Bali. It's useful to go with Time, Place, People whenever traveling anywhere. What is the timing? Is it the proper time, place, and circumstances?

I feel at home wherever I am, and at home in the Universe. There is really no need to rush off to anywhere, unless to make a contribution and in combination with love.

Then in Kauai, I am beginning feel drawn to visit Bali and the sense of invitation there.

Mahalo plenty nui




Additional photos below
Photos: 4, Displayed: 4


Advertisement

Got a worry? Laff if OFFGot a worry? Laff if OFF
Got a worry? Laff if OFF

Corey and CraniOcean


Tot: 0.067s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 15; qc: 30; dbt: 0.028s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb