Playing Every Mileage Angle


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » California » Clovis
May 7th 2023
Published: May 7th 2023
Edit Blog Post

My flights to and from Europe on Tuesday will be a bit different this time. Why? Let me tell you.
Fresno to Paris will cost $5.60 plus a few American Airlines miles, business class.
The return is Frankfurt to Fresno, will cost $134.65 plus a few United Airlines miles, business class also.
My total cost will be $140.25. Such a deal!
I normally use my frequent flyer miles for upgrades. But these days, upgrades are difficult to impossible to find or book. Most airlines will put me on a wait list for upgrades. So, in my old age, I say, why take the chance??
The only downside to this strategy is that I will not earn any frequent flyer miles for this trip. The last time I flew coach class to Europe was on Aer Lingus. Fortunately, the plane was only half full, so it was quite comfortable. And they let me order a special meal.         I am saving my big Frequent Flyer miles for a trip to Japan next year!!!


Additional photos below
Photos: 2, Displayed: 2


Advertisement



Tot: 0.09s; Tpl: 0.024s; cc: 9; qc: 26; dbt: 0.0558s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb