The Baby Turned 50


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » California » Campbell
October 16th 2012
Published: October 16th 2012
Edit Blog Post

The Baby turned 50 years old this year.

My sisters and I grew up in Modesto California until my little sister Kathleen, graduated from the 6th grade. We then moved to Campbell California. My mom still calls my little sister “The Baby.” The good news is that she no longer needs diapers.

The Baby moved to London in the late 90s and has hung around there ever since. She works as a business consultant in London.

The Baby and her boyfriend Chris took about a month off and have been touring the west coast of the USA with Liz and Dave.

My sister Peg decided to throw The Baby a party for her 50th birthday. These are the pictures from that party.

Back in the 70s, my mom and dad took my sister’s Jen and Peg to see Elvis in Lake Tahoe. The Baby was not invited to see Elvis and has never forgiven my mother for taking my other sisters and not her. So my sister Peg surprised The Baby by having an Elvis impersonator sing to my sister at the party.


Additional photos below
Photos: 44, Displayed: 22


Advertisement



Tot: 0.1s; Tpl: 0.018s; cc: 15; qc: 29; dbt: 0.055s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb