The beginning


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » California » Bakersfield
November 25th 2006
Published: November 25th 2006
Edit Blog Post

Total Distance: 0 miles / 0 kmMouse: 0,0

South America Trip


Hey everybody,

Just writing this first pre-travel blog to test this thing out and see how it works.. and to tell y'all what this is all about. As any of you who know me know, by this time next week I'll be off on the first leg of my South American adventure with my long time buddy Devin. I figured while I'm gone rather than make a million phonecalls to tell people about the things I've seen or done each day, I'd try to make a webpage and update it as we travel along. I'll be taking a digital camera, and Devin will have his laptop. Most of our hotels have wifi so I'll try to upload pics and a little summary each day, time permitting. Above and to the left, click the button and you'll get a rough map of the route we're taking. This basically just shows our plane takeoffs / touchdowns. We're going to try to hit some small towns outside these major cities while we're there.




Advertisement



1st December 2006

Have Fun!
Hey guys, hope you two have fun and be safe...what a great experience to have. See tons of stuff, try new foods. I'll keep checkin for your updates. I've never been myself, so I'm curious. :D Love ya both Ginger

Tot: 0.068s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 11; qc: 31; dbt: 0.0416s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb