A Bit of Confusion


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » California » Auburn
June 29th 2007
Published: June 29th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Since blogging and laptops are new to me, we (my much more technically savvy husband and I) got a little bit ahead of the departure time line to allow wiggle room for LOTS of mistakes. I did not dissapoint him. We were kind of "beta Testing" this whole blogging scenario.

Actually, I will not leave until the week-end. This time line discrepancy was brought to my attention when I was performing the time honored act of all women about to depart on perilous journies into unknown places-having a manicure and a pedicure-at my local spa.
(Here is an unsolicited advertisement for my manicurist Quincy and my "skin-fixer" Shelly, at the Casablanca Day Spa in Auburn, California-they are both wonderful! If you are ever visiting in the area and need a day of rejuvination, they both come highly recommended.) Shelly had received my blog and thought that I was underway on my trek......OOPS! And there I was with my feet bubbling away in the pedicure spa!

No, I am still here in the foothills of California wondering how time got to be so short and my list of last minute errands (buy cool cotton clothes-lots of them) so long. Tomorrow promises to be a day of non-stop errands, including having my 200 page book of genealogical family facts and photos bound into a book for note taking as I travel into the heartland of my family and America.

Speaking of heartland, the people that I have e-met and talked with on the phone from Illinois are all wonderful! How do they make people so nice? Did you know that Illinois was recently given the title of "Most American State" in the union? This was based on socio-economic data. I hope it is true and that we Americans are as generous, considerate, and helpful as everyone that I have dealt with in Toulon.

I am also looking forward to-I hope- my first ever encounter with fireflies! I can't even imagine them....

Thanks for you comments: already this is proving to be really fun!



Advertisement



29th June 2007

Yikes again
Your blog made it to my house tonight, and I'm so glad to hear from you on the verge of but another journey. And what a very hip way to communicate. I can almost hear your laughing! Keep us posted.
29th June 2007

Happy Trails
Wishing you a safe and interesting trip!
29th June 2007

Thanks for the plug. Looking forward to following you across the country. Have a wonderful trip.

Tot: 0.072s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 9; qc: 48; dbt: 0.0418s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb