War Eagle Fair ,Arkansas


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Arkansas » Rogers
October 31st 2010
Published: October 31st 2010
Edit Blog Post

Okay I am new at all this so pleas understand I will try to do my best to tell what all I seen .
My family we to a arts and crafts fair call war eagle it was so clean and nice it was in a big field by the war eagle river in the mountains they had Porto potty every where that was so clean the grounds we clean there had to be over 5000 people there it was a mix of ages not a lot of teen unless with mom and dad some in there 70 back to about 24 .
There was live mountain music playing here most of the day .
Here is the thing I liked about to whole fair every thing that was there for any one to buy had to be HAND made that is right hand made (they could use power tool and stuff) but no one that was there selling any thing could go and buy it and bring it in and resale it and they had to be the one to make it and be there to sell it I seen so much stuff that you do not see any more no junk you could tell that these people took pride and there time to make the things they had there and the prices was fair.
I have to say that I am not one that likes to go to a show and it is all stuff that they Oder and pull out of a box to sell I hate a show like that ( as you can tell I did not call it a arts and craft show) to me that is a junk show back to War eagle .
Most or the seller have been doing War Eagle a long time like years I would ask them how long had they been coming to War Eagle and some of them told me that there mom and dad did this when they was kids and they took over when mom and dad did not want to do it any more but they could not just take there place no way they had to get put on a list and wait until there was a opening and then go before a fair board and show them what they had and how it was made and get voted on by the board before they could get in the fair to sell any thing and no one had the same thing do not get me wrong there are some thing that are the same but do not look the same like a quilt and dolls and stuff like that but you did not see the same thing over and over it was real nice and a good family outing no beer or any of that stuff it was more of christian atmosphere will I am going to add a link to this blog I hope that any one that reads it enjoys it and it helps you find out more about War Eagle there is a lot about the old mill that they still use to grind grain with a water wheel on the web page and more about the dates that they do the fair but I have to say I have never see the season change in my life and the trees are beautiful in the fall there see I live in the south and we just go from hot to cold and it is winter.
here are the links to there web pages that I found
www.wareaglemill.com/fair.html and I found this one to http://www.wareaglemill.com/fair.html
I hope that it is okay for me to put the links on my blog if not I am sorry and will some one let me know
well God Bless to all I will blog when I hit the road and let everyone know how it was
grillman39

Advertisement



Tot: 0.121s; Tpl: 0.014s; cc: 9; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0881s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb