Way Out West 2019


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Arkansas » Rogers
September 14th 2019
Published: September 18th 2019
Edit Blog Post

Typical routine...up, dressed, breakfast, and pack the car. We’re headed home to WEST VIRGINIA!! Now it is no secret that I love to travel but I really love going home!!

We only had one thing planned fir the day. I saw a video on my Facebook about a giant ice cream cone. I studied the video over and over until I could see part of the name. I researched and discovered the place was on our way home....sort of!! It would take us about an hour out of our way but we were all game to try it!!! So off we went to Garfield, Arkansas and the ShortStop Grill.

Garfield was about 3.5 hours away so that would be perfect fir a bathroom/lunch stop! When we hit there I told the gal st the counter that I came for the giant cone. I told her I saw a video of it and that’s what made me want to visit!

Now my favorite place in the world is Dairy Creme Corner in Fairmont, WV. They have big cones but Im not sure they are this big!! This cone turned upside down in a 32 oz cup and still stuck out if the top!! It was great ice cream! We didn’t need any lunch.

We drove that night to Terre Haute, Indiana which was only about 6.5 hours from home!


Additional photos below
Photos: 14, Displayed: 14


Advertisement



Tot: 0.064s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 12; qc: 37; dbt: 0.0389s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb