2011 Mid Life Crisis Tour


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Arkansas » Jonesboro
September 8th 2011
Published: September 9th 2011
Edit Blog Post

Having filled my tank before I checked into the motel last night, I was ready to roll at sunup.
Except that my route took me straight into the blinding morning sun. I felt completely disoriented as I merged with traffic on eastbound I-44 and fumbled my way to U.S. 65 south to U.S. 60 east.
I stopped for a McDonald's breakfast at Mountain Grove, about an hour down the road, and was chagrined to find the Wifi wasn't working.
I gassed again at Thayer and rode into my garage about 12:30.


Additional photos below
Photos: 1, Displayed: 1


Advertisement

Alien ClockAlien Clock
Alien Clock

The useless alarm clock in my motel room.


Tot: 0.147s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 10; qc: 50; dbt: 0.0533s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb