There and back again


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Arkansas » Fayetteville
January 3rd 2009
Published: January 10th 2009
Edit Blog Post

Diaper CakeDiaper CakeDiaper Cake

A "cake" made of diapers and baby items pulled together by ribbon. I made this for my friend, Charity, for Christmas.
The journey back to CIMBA was officially the worst time I have have ever had traveling. My flight was to leave NWA Regional Airport at 6am on Jan. 2, 2009.

But before that:

I had had a sore throat the for a few days and had now developed a cough with crud (yes, that's the technical term). As usual, Mom had asked me to go to the doctor the day before, but I didn't want to. But thinking that I didn't want to be responsible for spreading strep to all of Europe, maybe I should go to the doctor. I went to MediServe and saw the doctor. The doctor and I talked a lot of Italy and he told me he enjoyed having and "intelligent conversation for once." Thankfully, I didn't have strep, or was contagious, but because he didn't want me to pick up something extra while traveling, he put me on Amoxacilin, which I HATE. I never want to take any kind of antibiotics unless I absolutely have to, but they hurt my stomach and give me female problems.

So, Jess and I went to get a manicure before going to the Pinnacle Hills Promenade to
Sisterly ShotSisterly ShotSisterly Shot

either the picture or the drinks, take your pick
go shopping. Then we went to see Charity. She is now 5 months pregnant and I made her a gorgeous diaper cake for Christmas.

New Year's Eve night, Jess, Logan, and I went to the Black and White Ball at Speakeasy off Dickson Street. It was a crazy night with dancing, shots, and meeting new people. After getting 4th meal at Taco Bell and McDonald's we made it home around 3am.

New Years day was spent sleeping in, going to visit Greer's new house before we went to Barns&Noble, playing Dora, Lee Ann, and Mohamed, finally getting to visit with Elpida, before going home to pack. Packing just took the rest of the night. I said goodbye to Logan and Mom, they wouldn't be coming with us to the airport. Dad put my large wheeled bage in the car. I got to bed around midnight and set my alarm for 3:45am, so we could leave by 4:30am.

Jan. 2, 2009 started off with Dad waking me up at 3:15am, 30 mins. early. Better early than late, I guess. I woke Jess and gathered the last of my things. It felt very surreal being home, and I wasn't
Jess and LeighJess and LeighJess and Leigh

Best of Friends since high school. We've survived sooo much together. Break-ups, Iraq, to Italy.
quite ready to leave, but the fact of the matter was -- it was time to go back to school.



Advertisement



Tot: 0.171s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 13; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0712s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb