We Have Made it to The Grand Canyon


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Arizona
July 5th 2007
Published: July 5th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Total Distance: 0 miles / 0 kmMouse: 0,0

Day 1- 3



Day 1- 3
tyler
Today we drove to Williams AZ. We spent the night at the Hilton in Santa Fe last night. Note to self Hilton's don't have free internet.. We went to the Georgia O'keefe Museum and I walked around in awe... the guards were a pain though Ethan bumped into the wall and the guy said Sr. please don't touch the wall. And then I was outside and they came running out to tell me I couldn't take a pic of the sculpture.. Meanies... Well after we left Santa Fe we got a little lost... I was supposed to be navigating but I was on the phone. And to those of you who I was supposed to call and haven't our time difference is killing me I start to call and it is 12 or 1 am... well any way we have been cruising on Route 66 on and off again for 2 days. That's cool but some of the towns are very small. We saw the Cadillac Ranch and the kids spray painted their names on a car. It was a fun stop. Next we stopped at a Dino Museum. Ethan really loved that one. Devan is still hunting a mall and is having withdrawls for Walmart. We saw some beautiful country side.

I put on more pictures tomarrow; I left the wire I need to hook up the camera the laptop in the truck.. and it is really late.. Love everyone... and miss ya...a bunch...Jeanie


Additional photos below
Photos: 5, Displayed: 5


Advertisement



5th July 2007

Awesome!
I am LOVIN those photos of the cadillac ranch! Yeah those gallery people are really tight-wads and are super strict... that's unfortunate! (did you get the picture anyway?) Sounds like you guys are havin a great time so far! This blog thing is really cool! Keep me posted! I miss yall! Hope you are having so much fun! Take lots of pictures (as if you haven't already filled up one of those little cards haha) *Love* ~Lindsay

Tot: 0.142s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 10; qc: 47; dbt: 0.101s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb