Arizona ... "How do I turn the windscreen wipers on/off"....!


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Arizona » Surprise
November 23rd 2013
Published: November 23rd 2013
Edit Blog Post

Lovely lifestyle in Arizona...... (a snapshot).... and then the rain came for two days! So funny when rain and fog make the headline news. Locals searching for and dusting off the umbrellas but the funniest was Clarice trying to work out how the wipers on the car worked!!! They use them hardly at all here in the desert of course! Gave us such a laugh :-)


Additional photos below
Photos: 21, Displayed: 21


Advertisement








My fab vourite USA pastime ....My fab vourite USA pastime ....
My fab vourite USA pastime ....

....shopping! I'll not forgive Clarice for taking me to Charming Charlie's - so much jewellery ... A weeks budget blown away in one swoop :-( ... Fab u LOUS!
Lady PuttersLady Putters
Lady Putters

I joined the Thursday Lady Putters group for a round of 18 holes. I hadn't got the uniform but managed a very (un) respectable 52 score!!! Such fun.
Transport at Sun CityTransport at Sun City
Transport at Sun City

The golf buggies whizz all around the streets.... Even if you're not playing golf! Loved this leather customised one.


Lady Putters Lady Putters
Lady Putters

Clarice, Jan, Barb and Sue
Celebrating....Celebrating....
Celebrating....

...Clarice's two holes in one!


24th November 2013

Wipers
I wish I could turn mine off, you have missed our lovely weather, cold wet and windy miserable. Miss you loads but looks like it's all good fun, hugs and kisses Andrea xxxxx

Tot: 0.11s; Tpl: 0.013s; cc: 9; qc: 33; dbt: 0.0653s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb