Grand Canyon


Advertisement
Published: May 15th 2023
Edit Blog Post

A few of years ago I started running on trails, thanks to my exposure to an iFIT trainer named Tommy Rivers Puzey via a NordicTrack treadmill my wife bought. I would run on the treadmill primarily through the winter, and hit the Metroparks trails in the warmer weather.
One of the programs presented by this trainer was the 6 part Rim to River run in the Grand Canyon. I started to think, “hey, I could do this” and it wasn’t too long before I started training specifically for the Grand Canyon and eventually settled on the loop via south Kaibab to Bright Angel Trail and back to the south rim.
So this Friday I head to Arizona and, around 5 Am on Saturday, I’ll start running down South Kaibab. I’ll blog my progress with pics and videos, and hopefully (and most importantly) my final push up the Bright Angel Trail back to the south rim.
I’ll see you all then!

Bruce



Advertisement



Tot: 0.056s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 9; qc: 45; dbt: 0.035s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb