My Overall Experience


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Arizona » Gilbert
October 23rd 2008
Published: December 2nd 2008
Edit Blog Post

(by Terrie) Hmmm. My physical placement is resumed back to my home, to my beloveds, to my life as I knew it, and yet nothing is, or ever will be the same.

On the microcosm, it feels a little disorienting to be back in the United States where the flow of traffic is opposite to that in the United Kingdom and The Republic of Ireland. How quickly my senses became accustomed to driving on the 'wrong side' of the road! But more significantly, on the macrocosm is where I feel that my senses continue to metamorphosis. It feels large and wide sweeping; influential on all levels of my being; both known and unknown, seen and unseen. To interject humor borrowing a country-western parody: you can take the girl out of Ireland, but you cant take Ireland out of the girl ...

I feel happy and proud of my Self that I have been gifted enough awareness and Spiritual maturity to continue focusing on the appropriate Spiritual lessons that facilitate my personal growth. It is always so easy, and basal really, to focus on another's flaws within an intensive group dynamic. Immersion is like a Spiritual Rehab. I see those areas within my Self that aren't clean and sober. I'm not ashamed, I'm not devastated, I'm not running, and I'm not covering it up with kitty-litter. I thank God for it!!!!

And so, in spite of returning home, the Spiritual Sojourn continues to breathe oxygen into my mind, body and soul. I FEEL THE LOVE! Tell me, can you?


Advertisement



2nd December 2008

I Can Feel It ~ Welcome Home
Welcome Home Terrie ~ Call me 602-677-1729 Always, John

Tot: 0.137s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 12; qc: 51; dbt: 0.0605s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb