Journey Begins


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Arizona » Gilbert
July 15th 2008
Published: July 22nd 2008
Edit Blog Post

The GirlsThe GirlsThe Girls

The Four of us....Soooo Serious
In all good faith and with reasonable cheerfulness three delightful persons and myself have united intention, effort, and resources to make a three month, or longer, spiritual sojourn to Europe - specifically Spain, and ultimately Portugal. In my many years of study and subsequent years of service none, I think, is as memorable as now. My companions are no longer students or clients, but friends and peers. Now we have set forth our vision and are having a lot of fun as we begin the task of educating ourselves about England - our first stop, and Europe in general. We plan to leave the middle of September with the barest of essentials and the hugest of smiles.

The members of our party have varied interests, so we will make forays to other countries to support each other’s personal visions, however, it is my vision of “going home” that we are united around. This may sound self involved (it is) though I have dedicated myself to them and others for the last 10 years as a counselor, teacher, and spiritual healer. Now, I feel is my time and my turn to receive inspiration, to discover special places that can serve as vectors, as signposts, and as homing beacons for finding my way "home". I am purposefully seeking personal places of power in order to serve my deep need to adventure and, I hope, discover a place of belonging.

This blog also belongs to Becky, Terrie, and Kim my traveling companions whose hearts and souls inspire me with their dedication and devotion to all that we do. I love each of you.

As a final note, I wish to acknowledge Mary Grace who holds us in her prayers, Robin who carries us in her heart, and Nancy who senses us in her being. You are loved and never forgotten.
Lettie


Advertisement



19th September 2008

Congradulations
We are thinking of you as you travel to your adventure. I can imagine your excitement as you board the plane and land at Heathrow and begin the trek to Ireland. My good Energy and love travel with you. VERN
21st September 2008

greetings
Hi Guys..............this is Kelly, Kim's friend in Santa Fe.....I'm so glad you all are "doing" a blog so the rest of us can tag along on your wonderful journey! As Kim spoke about each of you so often I feel like I already know you............Lettie, I'm sorry we never got meet while you were here...perhaps another time....... Travel safely and have a wonderful time........Kisses to you, Kim..

Tot: 0.144s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 9; qc: 51; dbt: 0.061s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb