Sleeping in!


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Alaska
June 12th 2007
Published: June 12th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Lunch in the Mountains!Lunch in the Mountains!Lunch in the Mountains!

In Skagway a few of us went on an afternoon hike in the mountains...it is so beautiful here in Alaska!
Well today we were in Juneau but I slept in so I didn't get off the ship! We arrive in Juneau at 7am and have to be back on the ship at 12:30....so if you sleep in you are stuck on the ship! But it's alright....I a m well rested😊 Last night we had a celebration because it was the Filipino Independence Day and about 70% of the crew if Filipino....there was food and dancing and free drinks! It was fun.....and the crew loves that I'm half Filipino.....I have connections in the Filipino Mafia onboard😊 This cruise has been pretty quiet so far. I finished reading another book and knit a scarf for Sally my roommate. I found out that a friend of mine from Jubilee and the Rio, Tessa, is dancing on the Norwegian Pearl....and tomorrow we are docked in the same port so I'm going to go visit her! That should be fun. We only have 2 months left and the cast has started discussing contracts and plans for the future....it kind of freaks me out! I don't know what I'll do?! Maybe a Carribbean cruise? Or the Baltics? Who knows!? That is what is on my mind
Blue Snow?!Blue Snow?!Blue Snow?!

A view of Sawyer Glacier....pretty amazing!
lately...maybe I'll move to New York for a bit! Anyways, I'll write with some more exciting stories later....it's been a pretty calm week so far😊


Additional photos below
Photos: 6, Displayed: 6


Advertisement

This is not a postcard!This is not a postcard!
This is not a postcard!

The view from Creek Street in Ketchican....so pretty!
Pajamy Jam JamPajamy Jam Jam
Pajamy Jam Jam

Crew Bar Party...PJ Time!
After Party!After Party!
After Party!

Me and Sal....Crazy Roommates!
Hunchback!Hunchback!
Hunchback!

This is what happens when you have too much time on your hands!


Tot: 0.044s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 10; qc: 23; dbt: 0.0263s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb